OTR Headquarter flight

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

Fly with us through our ON THE ROCK headquarters at Zeche Waltrop. We are pleased that there is already more life in our spaces again and are also implementing virtual, hybrid & live events on-site with us.

Contact: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

360 degrees and much more

We connect people

The OTR Group connects people - in Waltrop, Düsseldorf, NRW, Germany and worldwide. ON THE ROCK develops individual new formats and combines digital worlds with analog live-communication. Conception, staging, implementation - our ideas are innovative, sustainable, but never just ordinary. 

ON THE ROCK Silent Disco ON THE ROCK Magic Sky

We have years of experience and expertise in event marketing, worldwide incentives, branding projects, HR recruiting & talent management, tech & trend scouting, as well as virtual, digital, hybrid or corporate events. As far as communication is concerned, we play it all with the combination of OTR Live, OTR Production, OTR Lab and OTR Consulting.

Just get in touch with us and we will develop an individual concept for you and your company together in an uncomplicated way.

We connect people

..and make it easy

We use our professional tools and our know-how to achieve your goals.

We are highly creative and have a special sense for people - at least that's what our customers say. Dealing with people as our core competence is the basis for target-oriented and successful interaction. The right sound and the right atmosphere are of course of enormous importance - ON THE ROCK creates the best conditions with the proper communication.

In addition to successful distribution and professional networking, we combine events with playful passion and thus lure people out of their reserves. Where else can you find a gaming lounge or an interactive playground that are often the true highlights beyond the main event? 

Worldwide? No problem. For Deutsche Telekom, among others, we have been organising great incentive trips to beautiful locations locally and sustainably for several years.

GO Digital - ON THE ROCK plans your digital event from finding ideas and conception to event reporting. We design your virtual or hybrid event with creative solutions. Branding, placement of sponsors, connection to digital media campaigns as well as connection to the real world are components of the implementation. There are no limits to our streaming. Stay digitally connected through us and create new digital spaces of interaction with us. If required, we can set up an atmospheric streaming studio on site at the Zeche Waltrop and combine it with a live event. Living room, talk, stage, virtual meeting, conferences, DJ or concert, everything is possible there.

Sustainability - Our credo and our attitude since the beginning. Not only will a live experience be remembered with lasting experiences, it is also our very own concern to use our resources as sustainably as possible on the production level. 

We also create something that has never been done before. Recruiting? Let's do it on a bicycle; or let's stage individual applicant days where applicants go out with a smile on their faces. Team building? We invite you to retro gaming in our games lounge or organize a DIY party.

Live communication with Future Gadgets and VR Experience - live - virtual - hybrid? No problem. Hygiene concepts? E-Mobility? We already have - and even more. Gladly also for you!

Here are a few first impressions:

Incentive Trips

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

We have been implementing great incentive trips for Deutsche Telekom and others for several years. These include the Top Performance Club (TPC), the Top Sales Club (TSC) and, since this year, all three trips of the Winners' Circle (WiCi) Bronze, Silver and Gold. Great destinations included Marrakech, Dubai, Barcelona, Algarve, Mykonos, Denver, Vienna, but also Amsterdam, Munich, Finland or Lisbon.

OTR services cover the complete organisation, planning and coordination of the trips, made possible by the connection to our worldwide DMC network. In this way, ON THE ROCK finds authentic locations, has comprehensive hotel/flight management and thus provides an complete worry-free service.

Contact: Annette Düffels & Verena Keitel | F +49.2309.78425-10

EON Impact Festival

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

The internal E.ON Impact Festival 2022 was conceived and organised by ON THE ROCK in cooperation with E.ON Innovation Group GmbH. From concept development to organisational and technical planning to implementation in the atrium of the E.ON headquarters, we were able to make full use of our comprehensive full-service capabilities as OTR Group.

Contact: Stephan Dolinar | F +49.2309.78425-10

Telekom Partner Experience 2024

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

As one of our favourite events, we designed & implemented the Telekom Partner Experience 2024 in the beautiful The FRAME and Lofthaus in Düsseldorf - supported by a wonderful atmosphere of the many great participants with exciting lectures, workshops & culinary specialities as well as festive honours under the motto "You are the key". 

Of course, there were great artistic specials with Sophie Moser, DJ Electra & Funktrio.

Contact: Celine Quinkenstein | F +49.2309.78425-10

Telekom Campus Fair 2024

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

We have been part of Telekom Campus Fair 2024 at the Telekom Campus in Bonn. Additionally, the Green Future Best Practice Awards ceremony took place during the event. The Awards were showcasing impactful initiatives aligned with Deutsche Telekom´s sustainability objectives. It was a pleasure to prepare and support these two inspiring days. Once again, OTR was responsible for the trade fair and stage design and managed the entire guest experience for the vendors. The event was capped off with an executive dinner at the Michelin starred Restaurant Yunico @ Kameha Grand.

Contact: Johanna Bomholt | F +49.2309.78425-10

HR DIY - Events

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

Empty airport hangar? Full house! We prepared Berlin's Teufelsberg for 70 top managers and brought 1,200 international guests to Berlin Tempelhof to interact. Have you ever taken care of the catering first, then played Pac-Man, later tested your DJ skills and danced? Do you want something special, also something special in human terms for your company? The combination of our own ON THE ROCK modules such as "Do-It-Yourself Party", retro and exergaming as well as the selection of flexible furniture with our flair for people are sustainable, always typical ON THE ROCK, possibly also for you?

Contact: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

Deutsche Sporthilfe Club der Besten

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

This globally unique event has been taking place annually for several years at wonderful locations. This year we went to the Aldiana Club Calabria. We welcome athletes who have won a medal in the highest ranking competition of the year.

The cooperation between Deutsche Sporthilfe and the Aldiana Club includes not only fundraising campaigns and special tourist offers for sponsored athletes, but also the annual meeting of Germany's best athletes, the Sporthilfe Club der Besten.

Every year ON THE ROCK organizes the spectacular event week, which includes many of our gadgets, interaction, specials, atmosphere, galas and more.

Contact: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

ON THE ROCK Sporthilfe Club der Besten Champion des Jahres Olympiasieger

Samsung Galaxy X Club - DIGITAL X 2023

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

Samsung Galaxy X Club at the DIGITAL X 2023.

50,000 visitors, 250 top speakers, 5 stages and inspiring live acts at DIGITAL X in the heart of Cologne - and right in the middle of it all was the Brandhouse at Media Park, designed by ON THE ROCK for Samsung Electronics. The Galaxy X Club became the central meeting point for all visitors and showed in an entertaining way how digital innovations will shape the business of tomorrow.

In addition to interactive product presentations for business customers, such as the presentation of the Samsung Knox security solution, the Galaxy X Club offered the best entertainment in a club atmosphere with singer Benjrose and DJ N-Sure. From the 360-degree video booth with the Galaxy S23 Ultra to the memory wall with 16 Galaxy ZFlip5 devices and digital pinball machines with a retro look, there were plenty of opportunities to try out the latest technologies.

Contact: Verena Keitel | F +49.2309.78425-10

Trade Fairs

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

We develop concepts and designs for company exhibition stands and take care of the realisation.

Some references:
ABP Induction at the GIFA in Düsseldorf
Fuji Instax at the Photopia in Hamburg

In all cases, our aim is to create unique experiences for the moment.

Contact: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

Zeche Waltrop - Schlosserei, Dreherei & Werkstatt

INFORMATIONS  Go on...

Corporate party with a difference. For creative free spirits who strive for the wow effect, Werkstatt Zeche Waltrop is the (digital) event location in the green with up to 300 guests. Our warehouse is full of cool gadgets, surprises and ideas for you.

Come to us for all kinds of events and more:
https://werkstattzechewaltrop.com/

Kontakt: Juliane Budy | F +49.2309.78425-20

As a company, we are happy to be part of the Smart Region Emscher-Lippe, as the combination of physical and digital or hybrid events has been a big part of ON THE ROCK's work not only since the pandemic. 

We are Smart because we can perfectly combine live events with innovative technologies such as mixed reality, metaverse platforms and gamification. With gamification, we manage to extend the interaction and communication beyond an event and to create networking in advance. Likewise, in physical live events, we can motivate people to move, network or even learn.

ON THE ROCK is a single source for the entire event, from conception to format development, organisation, complete media technology and furnishings. We are at home at Zeche Waltrop and have a location for events - physical and digital or hybrid - in the form of the Schlosserei and Dreherei.

OTR on the Smart Region Emscher-Lippe platform (German)

Kontakt: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

We connect people

Do you have any further questions?

Petersmann Winni
F  +49.2309.78425-10
winni.petersmann@ontherock.de

OTR Headquarter Flight

INFORMATIONEN  Go on...

Fliegt mit uns durch unser ON THE ROCK Headquarter auf der Zeche Waltrop. Wir freuen uns, dass bereits jetzt wieder mehr Leben in unseren Räumlichkeiten ist und setzen virtuelle, hybride & Live-Events auch bei uns vor Ort um.

Kontakt: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

360 Grad und noch viel mehr

Wir bringen Menschen in Interaktion

Die OTR Group bringt Menschen in Interaktion - in Waltrop, Düsseldorf, NRW, Deutschland und weltweit. Dabei entwickelt ON THE ROCK individuelle neue Formate und verknüpft digitale Welten in Veranstaltungen mit analoger Live-Kommunikation. Konzeption, Inszenierungen, Umsetzung – Unsere Ideen sind innovativ, nachhaltig, niemals gewöhnlich aber immer umsetzungsorientiert.

ON THE ROCK Silent Disco ON THE ROCK Magic Sky

Wir haben jahrelange Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen im Eventmarketing, in Branding Projekten, beim HR-Recruiting und Talentmanagement, Tech- und Trend Scouting, virtuelle, digitale, sowie Hybrid- oder Corporate Events. Was Kommunikation angeht, bespielen wir mit dem Verbund aus OTR Live, OTR Production, OTR Lab und OTR Consulting die gesamte Klaviatur.

Sprechen Sie uns einfach an und wir entwickeln gemeinsam und unkompliziert ein individuelles Konzept für Sie und Ihr Unternehmen.

Wir bringen in Verbindung

..und machen einfach

Wir nutzen unser professionelles Handwerkszeug und unsere Erfahrung für Ihre Ziele.

Dabei sind wir hochgradig kreativ und haben ein besonderes Gespür für Menschen - das behaupten zumindest unsere Kunden. Der Umgang mit Menschen als unsere Kernkompetenz ist die Basis für eine zielgerichtete und erfolgreiche Interaktion. Der richtige Sound und die richtige Atmosphäre sind dabei natürlich von immenser Wichtigkeit - ON THE ROCK schafft hier mit der angemessenen Ansprache die besten Bedingungen.

Neben erfolgreichem Vertrieb und professionellem Networking verknüpfen wir Events mit spielerischer Leidenschaft und locken so Menschen aus der Reserve. Wo gibt es sonst schon eine Spielelounge oder einen interaktiven Playground, die jenseits vom Hauptevent nicht selten die eigentlichen Highlights darstellen? 

GO Digital - ON THE ROCK plant Ihr digitales Event von der Ideenfindung über die Konzeption bis zum Reporting der Veranstaltung. Wir gestalten mit kreativen Umsetzungsideen Ihr virtuelles oder hybrides Event. Branding, Platzierung der Sponsoren, Anbindung an digitale Mediakampagnen sowie eine Einbindung in die reale Welt sind Bestandteile der Umsetzung. Unserem Streaming sind keine Grenzen gesetzt. Bleiben Sie durch uns digital verbunden und schaffen Sie mit uns neue digitale Orte der Begegnung. Bei Bedarf können wir bei uns vor Ort auf der denkmalgeschützten Zeche Waltrop und der dazugehörigen Alten Dreherei, sowie der Werkstatt ein atmosphärisches Streaming Studio einrichten. Wohnzimmer, Talk, Bühne, virtuelles Meeting, Konferenzen, DJ oder Konzert, alles ist dort möglich.

Nachhaltigkeit - Seit jeher unser Kredo und unsere Gesinnung. Nicht nur bleibt mit nachhaltigen Erfahrungen ein Live-Erlebnis im Gedächtnis, es ist uns auch ein ureigenes Anliegen so schonend wie möglich auf Produktionsebene nachhaltig mit unseren Ressourcen zu haushalten. 

Dabei erschaffen wir auch mal Dinge, die so noch nie getan wurden. Recruiting? Erledigen wir auf dem Fahrrad; oder wir inszenieren individuelle Bewerber*innentage, bei denen Bewerber*innen mit einem Lächeln herausgehen. Teambuildung? Wir laden zum Retro-Gaming in unserer Spielelounge ein oder organisieren eine DIY-Party.

Live Kommunikation mit Future Gadgets und VR Erlebnis - live -  virtuell - hybrid? Kein Problem. Hygiene Konzepte? E-Mobility? Haben wir längst - und noch mehr. Gerne auch für Sie!

Im Folgenden ein paar erste Eindrücke:

Deutsche Telekom Incentive Reisen

INFORMATIONEN  Go on...

Für die Deutsche Telekom setzen wir seit einigen Jahren tolle Incentive-Reisen um. Dazu gehören unter anderem der Top Performance Club (TPC), der Top Sales Club (TSC) und seit diesem Jahr auch alle drei Reisen des Winners´ Circle (WiCi) Bronze, Silber und Gold. Spannende Ziele waren unter anderem Marrakech, Dubai, Barcelona, Algarve, Mykonos, Denver, Wien, aber auch Amsterdam, München, Finnland oder Lissabon.

Die OTR-Dienstleistungen umfassen die komplette Organisation, Planung und Koordination der Reisen, ermöglicht durch die Anbindung an unser weltweites DMC-Netzwerk. Auf diese Weise findet ON THE ROCK authentische Locations, verfügt über ein umfängliches Hotel-/Flugmanagement und sorgt damit für ein All-inclusive-Angebot.

Kontakt: Andreas Lippe | F +49.2309.78425-10

E.ON Impact Festival

INFORMATIONEN  Go on...

Das interne E.ON Impact Festival 2022 wurde von ON THE ROCK in Zusammenarbeit mit der E.ON Innovation Group GmbH konzipiert und organisiert. Von der Konzeptentwicklung über die organisatorische und technische Planung bis zur Umsetzung im Atrium des E.ON-Hauptquartiers konnten wir unsere umfassenden Full-Service-Fähigkeiten als OTR-Group voll ausleben.

Kontakt: Stephan Dolinar | F +49.2309.78425-10

Deutsche Sporthilfe Club der Besten

INFORMATIONEN  Go on...

Diese weltweit einzigartige Veranstaltung findet seit einigen Jahren alljährlich an wunderbaren Standorten statt. In diesem Jahr waren wir im Aldiana Club Calabrien. Eingeladen werden stets Athleten, die beim ranghöchsten Wettbewerb des Jahres eine Medaille gewinnen.

Die Kooperation der Deutschen Sporthilfe mit dem Aldiana Club umfasst neben Spendenaktionen und besonderen touristischen Angeboten für geförderte Athleten auch das Jahrestreffen Deutschlands bester Athleten, dem Sporthilfe Club der Besten.

Alljährlich richtet ON THE ROCK die spektakuläre Eventwoche aus, inkl. vieler unserer Gadgets, Interaktion, Specials, Atmosphäre, Galas und mehr.

Kontakt: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

ON THE ROCK Sporthilfe Club der Besten Champion des Jahres Olympiasieger

Samsung Galaxy X Club - DIGITAL X

INFORMATIONEN  Go on...

Samsung Galaxy X Club auf der DIGITAL X 2023.

50.000 Besucher, 250 Top-Speaker, 5 Bühnen und begeisternde Live-Acts auf der Digital X im Herzen von Köln - und mittendrin das von ON THE ROCK für Samsung Electronics gestaltete Brandhouse am Media Park. Der Galaxy X Club wurde zum zentralen Anlaufpunkt für alle Besucher und zeigte auf unterhaltsame Weise, wie digitale Innovationen das Geschäft von morgen gestalten werden.

Neben interaktiven Produktpräsentationen für Geschäftskunden, wie zum Beispiel die Vorstellung der Samsung Knox Security-Lösung, bot der Galaxy X Club bestes Entertainment in Club Atmosphäre mit Sänger Benjrose und DJ N-Sure. Von der 360-Grad-Videobooth mit dem Galaxy S23 Ultra bis zur Memory Wall mit 16 Galaxy ZFlip5 Devices und digitalen Flippern im Retrolook gab es zahlreiche Gelegenheiten, die neuesten Technologien auszuprobieren.

Kontakt: Verena Keitel | F +49.2309.78425-10

Trade Fairs - ABP GIFA & Fuji Instax Photopia

INFORMATIONEN  Go on...

Wir hatten die einzigartige Gelegenheit, das Konzept und Design für die Messestände zweier renommierter Unternehmen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen.

Für ABP Induction, einen Pionier in der Entwicklung von Induktionslösungen, haben wir ein herausragendes Standkonzept auf der GIFA in Düsseldorf kreiert. Durch die harmonische Integration von hochmodernen Produkten und Technologien in das Standdesign konnten wir die Botschaft von ABP Induction erfolgreich vermitteln. Für Fuji Instax, einen Vorreiter in der Sofortbildfotografie, konnten wir ein Standkonzept auf der Photopia in Hamburg entwickelt, das die kreative Natur der Marke perfekt widerspiegelt. In aktiver Umgebung wurden die Besucher dazu eingeladen, in die Welt der Fotografie einzutauchen und die neuesten Innovationen von Fuji Instax zu erkunden.

In beiden Fällen war es unser Ziel einzigartige Erlebnisse für den Moment zu gestalten.

Kontakt: Marcel Konings | F +49.2309.78425-10

Zeche Waltrop - Schlosserei, Dreherei & Werkstatt

INFORMATIONEN  Go on...

Für kreative Freigeister*innen, die nach dem Wow-Effekt streben, ist die Werkstatt Zeche Waltrop die (Digital-) Eventlocation im Grünen mit bis zu 200 Gästen. Unser Lager ist voll mit coolen Gadgets, Überraschungen und Ideen für Sie.

Kommen Sie zu uns, für alle erdenklichen Arten von Events und mehr:
werkstattzechewaltrop.com

Kontakt: Rieke Janson | F +49.2309.78425-20
                Sinan Akpinar | F +49.151.17148008


Wir freuen uns als Unternehmen Teil der Smart Region Emscher-Lippe zu sein, da die Verknüpfung von physischen und digitalen oder hybriden Events nicht erst seit der Pandemie ein großer Teil der Arbeit von ON THE ROCK ist. 

Wir sind Smart, weil wir Live Events mit innovativen Technologien wie Mixed Reality, Metaverse Plattformen und Gamification perfekt verbinden können. Mit Gamification schaffen wir es die Interaktion und Kommunikation über eine Veranstaltung hinaus zu verlängern und sich schon im Vorfeld zu vernetzten. Ebenso können wir in physischen Live Events Menschen dazu motivieren sich zu bewegen, zu vernetzen oder sogar zu lernen.

ON THE ROCK bildet das ganze Thema Event aus einer Hand ab, von der Konzeption über die Formatentwicklung, Organisation, der kompletten Medientechnik und dem Mobiliar. Wir sind auf der Zeche Waltrop zuhause und haben darüber hinaus mit der Schlosserei und Dreherei noch einen Standort für Events, physisch und digital oder hybrid.

OTR auf der Smart Region Emscher-Lippe Plattform

Kontakt: Winni Petersmann | F +49.2309.78425-10

Wir bringen Menschen
in Interaktion

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Petersmann Winni
F  +49.2309.78425-10
winni.petersmann@ontherock.de